Valeroso Resin

I’ve been working on this guy for quite some time. The resin was a mess when I got him so I had about a year’s worth of prepping to do on him. Then, like almost everything I start, I got to a point where I thought, “Lordy, what have I done?” Because every single horse goes through an adolescent stage where I don’t like them. I have deep regrets about my decisions and sometimes have to put them down and walk away… for a long time. This was definitely one of those pieces. He went through a terrible adolescence where I hated to look at him and had to work in very small bursts to get myself through that phase. But… here he is after 3 long years of basically not liking him.

NOT FOR SALE

 

Leave a Reply

